Loader

The Drying Rack for a Lifetime

The Drying Rack for a Lifetime

Is the drying rack in the way?

Hangbird liberates your space.

Liberates space.

It dries laundry faster than any other drying rack as it takes advantage of the natural rising warm air in your home. The frame accommodates a clothesline of up to 22 meters (24 yd), holding up to three loads of laundry.

The clothesline can be used optimally, since each individual clothesline is long and continuous. Thus also ideal for large pieces of laundry, such as bed linens.

Hangbird is childproof: It cannot tilt like conventional drying racks.

Saves resources.

Hangbird is sustainably manufactured in Germany: the wood is sourced from German forests and Hangbird uses high quality materials like beech wood, ropes and nautical fixtures that all guarantee a long life.

The use of Hangbird will cut your energy bill, reduce your carbon footprint and preserve your favourite clothes longer. On average, it reduces the current consumption of a 3 person household with an electrical dryer by one quarter, thus reducing annual electricity costs by up to approx. 250 €.

Social production.

Hangbird was designed such that it can be produced in cooperation with workshops that employ people with special needs, helping them integrate into the workforce.

Due to their mental, physical or psychological impairment, they would generally have no chance of employment in the market place. The production of a high quality piece of furniture can boost their confidence and empower them to make their own economic contribution.

Liberates space.

It dries laundry faster than any other drying rack as it takes advantage of the natural rising warm air in your home. The frame accommodates a clothesline of up to 22 meters (24 yd), holding up to three loads of laundry.

The clothesline can be used optimally, since each individual clothesline is long and continuous. Thus also ideal for large pieces of laundry, such as bed linens.

Hangbird is childproof: It cannot tilt like conventional drying racks.

Saves resources.

Hangbird is sustainably manufactured in Germany: the wood is sourced from German forests and Hangbird uses high quality materials like beech wood, ropes and nautical fixtures that all guarantee a long life.

The use of Hangbird will cut your energy bill, reduce your carbon footprint and preserve your favourite clothes longer. On average, it reduces the current consumption of a 3 person household with an electrical dryer by one quarter, thus reducing annual electricity costs by up to approx. 250 €.

Social production.

Hangbird was designed such that it can be produced in cooperation with workshops that employ people with special needs, helping them integrate into the workforce.

Due to their mental, physical or psychological impairment, they would generally have no chance of employment in the market place. The production of a high quality piece of furniture can boost their confidence and empower them to make their own economic contribution.

Partner

Wood working and shipping preparation are carried out by our partners.

Individual Design

Contents of the delivery

Pulley system with four pulling ropes

Fittings including screw hooks and plugs

Wooden frame and detailed installation manual (in English and German)

Dimensions

  • Width: 60, 70 or 80 cm (7, 9 or 11 lines)
  • Length: 100, 150 or 200 cm
Wood surface

natural colour (oiled) or white glazed (varnished)

Rope colours

White, grey, pink, blue, orange, red, burgundy

Der Wäscheständer fürs Leben.

Slide thumbnail
Slide thumbnail
Slide thumbnail

Der
Wäscheständer
fürs Leben.

Steht der
Wäscheständer im Weg?

Hangbird zieht
ihn unter die Decke.

Hangbird war erfolgreich auf Kickstarter!

Kickstarter-Vorbestellungen sind alle ausgeliefert.

Aufgrund starker Nachfrage: Lieferzeit für aktuelle Bestellungen ist Ende März 2017.

Schafft Platz.

Hangbird trocknet die Wäsche schneller als ein normaler Wäscheständer, da er die wärmere Luft an der Decke nutzt und für natürliche Luftzirkulation sorgt.

Der Rahmen bietet bis zu 22 m Leine, auf denen bis zu drei Ladungen Wäsche Platz finden. Die Wäscheleinen können optimal genutzt werden, da jede einzelne Leine lang und ununterbrochen ist. So finden auch große Wäschestücke wie Bettwäsche darauf Platz.

Hangbird ist kindersicher: Er kann nicht kippen wie ein herkömmlicher Wäscheständer und kann von Kinderhänden nicht bedient werden.

Schont die Umwelt

Hangbird wird nachhaltig in Deutschland gefertigt: Er ist aus einheimischem Holz produziert und besteht aus hochwertigen Materialien wie Buchenholz, Seilen aus deutscher Fertigung und Beschlägen aus dem Segelbedarf, die ein langes Leben garantieren.

Der Einsatz von Hangbird spart Energie und Stromkosten. Er reduziert den Stromverbrauch eines durchschnittlichen 3-Personenhaushalts mit elektrischem Trockner um ca. einen Viertel. Dadurch verringern sich die jährlichen Stromkosten um ca. 250 €.

Soziale Produktion

Hangbird wurde von Anfang an so gestaltet, dass eine Fertigung in Zusammenarbeit mit Werkstätten für behinderte Menschen möglich ist.

Hangbird arbeitet mit seinen Lieferanten eng zusammen und will einen direkten Austausch zwischen Produzenten und Kunden ermöglichen. Bei jedem Werkstück soll klar werden, wer und welches Team daran gearbeitet hat. Der Kunde erhält darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, den Produzenten ein Zeichen seiner Anerkennung zukommen zu lassen.

Schafft Platz.

Hangbird trocknet die Wäsche schneller als ein normaler Wäscheständer, da er die wärmere Luft an der Decke nutzt und für natürliche Luftzirkulation sorgt.

Der Rahmen bietet bis zu 22 m Leine, auf denen bis zu drei Ladungen Wäsche Platz finden. Die Wäscheleinen können optimal genutzt werden, da jede einzelne Leine lang und ununterbrochen ist. So finden auch große Wäschestücke wie Bettwäsche darauf Platz.

Hangbird ist kindersicher: Er kann nicht kippen wie ein herkömmlicher Wäscheständer und kann von Kinderhänden nicht bedient werden.

Schont die Umwelt

Hangbird wird nachhaltig in Deutschland gefertigt: Er ist aus einheimischem Holz produziert und besteht aus hochwertigen Materialien wie Buchenholz, Seilen aus deutscher Fertigung und Beschlägen aus dem Segelbedarf, die ein langes Leben garantieren.

Der Einsatz von Hangbird spart Energie und Stromkosten. Er reduziert den Stromverbrauch eines durchschnittlichen 3-Personenhaushalts mit elektrischem Trockner um ca. einen Viertel. Dadurch verringern sich die jährlichen Stromkosten um ca. 250 €.

Soziale Produktion

Hangbird wurde von Anfang an so gestaltet, dass eine Fertigung in Zusammenarbeit mit Werkstätten für behinderte Menschen möglich ist.

Hangbird arbeitet mit seinen Lieferanten eng zusammen und will einen direkten Austausch zwischen Produzenten und Kunden ermöglichen. Bei jedem Werkstück soll klar werden, wer und welches Team daran gearbeitet hat. Der Kunde erhält darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, den Produzenten ein Zeichen seiner Anerkennung zukommen zu lassen.

Partner

Schreinerarbeiten und Vorbereitungen für den Versand werden durch Partner ausgeführt.

Individuelle Gestaltung

Größen

Holzoberflächen

Seilfarben

Newsletter für gelegentliche Neuigkeiten rund um Hangbird!

Ihr Name (optional, aber mit Namen ist es netter)

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld)